Rupaul's Drag Race Season 13

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 13: Finally Announced For Season 13?

45 0

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 13 is one of the American reality competition TV series.  It is a genre of reality competition series.  This show was directed by Nick Murray.  This series was presented by RuPaul. The theme music was composed by RuPaul.  The opening theme was named “RuPaul’s Drag Race” theme.  The United States is the country of origin and English is the original language of the series. There is a total of 12 seasons with 159 episodes and each episode runs up to 42-60 minutes.

The executive producers of the series are Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, RuPaul, Steven Corfe, Mandy Salangsang, and Chris McKim.  Michelle Visage and John Polly is the producer of the series.  World of Wonder is the production company f the series.  Passion Distribution is the distributor of the series.  Logo TV and VH1 is the original network of the series.

Format Of RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 13

The person who has to participate in this show has to submit a video audition to the show’s production company which is the World of Wonder.  RuPaul is the host and head Judge who views each tape and also selects each season’s competitors. After the selected contestants will be selected and they started filming the series and with each Conclusion, there will be one contestant will be removed.

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 13

In some of the rare episodes, there will be double elimination, contestant disqualification, or the removal of the contestant due to medical grounds.  The 12th season of this series was halted where it was filmed remotely which is due to this COVID-19 pandemic.

 Judges & Winners Of The Show

Judges of this series are RuPaul, Merle Ginsberg, Santino Rice, Michelle Visage, Billy Brasfield, Ross Mathews, and Carson Kressley.  Winners in the first 12 seasons are BeBe Zahara Benet, Tyra Sanchez, Raja, Sharon Needles, Jinkx Monsoon, Bianca Del Rio, Violet Chachki, Bob the Drag Queen, Sasha Velour, Aquaria, Yvie Oddly, and Jaida Essence Hall.  And the 13th season winner will be shown after the release of the show.

Release Details of RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 13

Each season’s winner prize will be different in each season.  The 12th season of this show was released from 28th February 2020 to 29th May 2020.  This show was renewed for a 13th season in August 2020 and it will be released in 2021.  Filming was started in July 2020.

I hope fans of this series will be satisfied with this information and stay tuned for more updates.

Nidhi Jha

I am Nidhi Jha. I am From Bihar and presently residing in New Delhi. I am crazy for art and crafts and also do content writing on various current national and international issues. Thanks a lot.

Related Post

%d bloggers like this: