Pakistan's New Cabinet Under PM Shehbaz Sharif Takes Oath

Pakistan’s New Cabinet Under PM Shehbaz Sharif Takes Oath: Latest Updates

35 0

Pakistan’s New Cabinet Under PM Shehbaz Sharif Takes Oath

After several days of delay, Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif’s 34-member Cabinet was sworn in on Tuesday, with Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani giving the oath to new ministers in the absence of President Arif Alvi.

The ceremony was supposed to take place on Monday, but President Alvi refused to deliver the oath, forcing the administration to postpone it. Bilawal BhuttoZardari, the head of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), was not among the ministers.

He had previously been mentioned as the country’s next foreign minister. To join Prime Minister Sharif, 31 federal ministers and three state ministers took the oath at first. After President Alvi, a member of ousted premier Imran Khan’s Pakistan TehreekeInsaf party went on sick leave ahead of the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) leader’s inauguration,

Mr. Sanjrani administered the oath of office to Prime Minister Sharif last week.Mr. Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) received 13 ministries, while the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) received nine (PPP).

Jamiat UlemaeIslamFazl (JUIF) received four ministries, while the Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQMP) received two. Balochistan Awami Party (BAP), Pakistan Muslim League Quaid (PMLQ), and Jamhori Watan Party (JWP) have received one ministry each in the new setup.

Two PMLN state ministers and one PPP state minister were also appointed. One PPP member and two PMLN members have been appointed as advisors to the Prime Minister.

Must Read:-

Pakistan's New Cabinet Under PM Shehbaz Sharif Takes Oath

Khwaja Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer, Khurram Dastgir, Saad Rafique, Mian Javed Latif, Mian Riaz Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Azam Nazir, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and Miftah Ismail are among the PMLN lawmakers who have taken The PPP has also added Khurshid Shah,

Naveed Qamar, Sherry Rehman, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Marri, Murtaza Mahmood, Sajid Hussain Tori, EhsanurRehman, and Abid Hussain to the Cabinet.

Guinea Bissau: Many Dead After Coup Attempt, President Says

The Cabinet included JUIF members Asad Mahmood, Abdul Wasay, Mufti Abdul Shakur, and Senator Talha Mahmood, as well as MQMP members Syed Aminul Haq and Faisal Sabzwari. The government also includes BAP’s Israr Tarin, JWP’s Shahzain Bugti, and PMLTariq Q’s Bashir Cheema.

The Prime Minister’s advisers include PMLAmir N’s Muqam, PPP’s Qamar Zaman Kaira, and Jahangir Tareen’s Aun Chaudhry. Ministers of State in the new Cabinet include Ayesha Ghous Pasha, Abdul Rehman Kanjo, and Hina Rabbani Khar. These ministers’ portfolios have yet to be revealed.

To know More Updates Please Follow and Subscribe to Our Channel:-

Related Post

%d bloggers like this: