Home /Grammy Awards Nominations For 2022: BTS To H.E.R. Turning Presenters Into Top Contenders!!
Grammy

Grammy Awards Nominations For 2022: BTS To H.E.R. Turning Presenters Into Top Contenders!!

Grammy: Here’s all you need to know about the Grammy Award nominations for 2022, from BTS and H.E.R. to presenters and top contenders. The GRAMMYs have returned! Fans will not want to miss the list of nominees for the coveted golden gramophone at the 64th GRAMMY Awards next year as we get ready for music’s biggest night. In a virtual livestream event later today (9 a.m. PT), the Recording Academy will unveil the nominees. Here’s everything you need to know, from the presenters to the top contenders.

Must Read- MELON MUSIC AWARDS 2021: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO…

WHAT TIME WILL THE NOMINATIONS FOR 2022 BE ANNOUNCED?

The 2022 GRAMMY Awards show nominations livestream event will begin at approximately 9 a.m. PT (10.30 p.m. IST) on Tuesday, November 23 (IST November 24), and will be broadcast live from the GRAMMY Museum in Los Angeles. Following the live webcast of the GRAMMY nominations, the complete list of nominees will be available on the GRAMMYs official website and social media accounts.

BTS WILL SPEAK AT THE NOMINATIONS LIVESTREAM EVENT WITH H.E.R.

The 64th GRAMMY Awards nominations will be released on November 23, according to the Recording Academy. Past GRAMMY nominees Jon Batiste, BTS, and four-time GRAMMY Award winner H.E.R., as well as special guests Maneskin, will help add a little glitz and glamour to the occasion.

WHERE CAN YOU WATCH THE NOMINATIONS?

The GRAMMY nominations will be streamed live on the internet. On the official website, fans from all around the world can join in the fun and watch their favourite musicians hit the stage LIVE.

Grammy

WHEN ARE THE GRAMMY AWARDS IN 2022?

On Monday, January 31, the 2022 GRAMMY Awards will be place in the Crypto.com Arena, formerly known as STAPLES Center in Los Angeles. At 8-11:30 p.m. ET / 5-8:30 p.m. PT / 6.30-9 a.m. IST, the biggest awards night in music will be broadcast live on television networks and streamed live and on-demand on Paramount at 8-11:30 p.m. ET / 5-8:30 p.m. PT / 6.30-9 a.m. IST.

PREDICTIONS FOR GRAMMY NOMINATIONS:

It’s no surprise that Olivia Rodrigo, a former Disney star turned best-selling singer, might be the front-runner for nominations in the top categories such as Album of the Year, Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best New Artist. Rodrigo, who had a chart-topping year with the release of her first album ‘Sour,’ is reported to be in the running to not only receive a nomination, but also to win Album of the Year, despite heavy competition from Billie Eilish’s studio album ‘Happier Than Ever’ and Lil Nas X’s studio debut ‘Montero.’ The song ‘Drivers License,’ which had a remarkable run on the music charts, is also expected to be the frontrunner for bot.